Möchten Sie als Ihre Standardwährung festlegen oder nur für diese Sitzung behalten?
I loved the treehouse feel of the upper garden view room. It was awesome that the included breakfast was actually ordering something off the menu in the restaurant. Beautiful grounds, I felt safe with the security there. The staff recommendations at the front desk were not always particularly helpful (sent us for our most expensive dinner, wrong directions for ATM, etc) - nothing super terrible, but if I have to list something that wasn't perfect, that's it.
The relaxed vibe, great staff and amazing location on the beach.
that it was 50 feet from the water the hotel room had bugs. you cannot flush toilet paper down the drain. the water would randomly shut off. the electricity would randomly shut off. there is no TV and the wifi service is VERY slow. I would NOT recommend that anyone stay in Tulum.
I liked the views and the main grounds The rooms and amenities were not satisfactory. Too expensive for what it is.
I like the room. The food was not that great and the pool was small. Not really much to do for children.
Couldn't find our check in then tried to charge us twice Had us call third party travel booking to sort it out. Rooms are dirty Nothing
The large room (11) was beautifully decorated, we had a view of the ocean, king size bed, indoor and outdoor bathtub. The room was clean, free coffee all day long, free pastries and fruit. Quiet and peaceful. Very friendly staff. We spent 4 days with intermittent hot water, cold water at peak times before they changed the boiler. Don't leave any food in the room - critters come in and poop everywhere if you do. The bed was not very comfortable. The hotel's response to the hot water problem was not good: First we were told the guests before us did not have this problem. Three times they said it was fixed and to wait for 20-30 minutes but it took 2 hits for the water to get hot. Finally they changed the boiler.
View Do not book this hotel online!!!!! We had an extremely negative experience, from not receiving the room we reserved online through Kayak. What made matters worse was Donovan, the front desk manager, addressed the situation with a very condescending tone and lack of professionalism. In the end, we never received the room we initially booked or any discount due to the fact that we had booked a higher priced room. We also witnessed other guests having similar issues with online booking, one in particular was turned away at night because the hotel was overbooked. In addition, the hotel has a small "beach", which is shared by a camping site and another hotel. The beach is full of seaweed and rocks. Fortunately for us, Tulum is such a beautiful place that we were able to enjoy ourselves, despite our stay in Azulik. If you are considering Tulum, we suggest you book elsewhere.
Nothing like it! A true adventure! There were a few water leaks from the above tree houses and the house music from other hotels made it hard to sleep one night.
Location. Right on the beach. Even though we weren't beachfront we had a great view from the hammock on our front porch. Large room was nice too. Good price for all inclusive. Friendly staff. Constant loud music at the pool bar ruins the ambiance of a romantic and relaxing atmosphere. We had to move down the beach to get away from it and we are not old people. Plus we could hear it in our rooms. Pavo wants to be a party location for young people with a second rate bar and outdoor dance floor which is what any hotel can do when they should be concentrating on the fact that they have one of the most beautiful locations and views in Mexico that most don't have. If I wanted to dance I could go to a club. I checked in to relax. Also do away with adjoining rooms. We could hear EVERY word said and every action in the adjoining room since it was only a single door. Also security guards were constantly annoying us because we didn't want to wear our bracelets 24/7. Aggravating. That keeps the staff rating from being excellent.